IEEE/CIC International Conference on Communications in China
16-18 August 2018 – Beijing, China



 (Click here to download CFP in PDF format)

The technical program chairs invite the submission of original papers to following symposia for presentation and publication in the conference proceedings and IEEE Xplore. Seleted high-quality papers will be published in a Special Issue of China Communications (SCI-indexed).

The submitted papers should be original, not published or current under review for publications in any other journal or conference. All submission must be formatted in standard IEEE camera-ready format and must be written in English and be at most six (6) printed papers in length, including figures. Papers should be submitted through EDAS System. Please click here to submit your paper.

To be published in the IEEE ICCC 2018 Conference Proceedings and to be eligible for publication in IEEE Xplore, an author of an accepted paper is required to register for the full (member or non-member) rate and the paper must be presented by an author of that paper at the conference unless the TPC Chairs grant permission for a substitute presenter arranged in advance of the event and who is qualified both to present and answer questions. Non-refundable registration fees must be paid prior to uploading the final IEEE formatted, publication-ready version of the paper. For authors with multiple accepted papers, one full registration is valid for up to 3 papers. Accepted and presented papers will be published in the IEEE ICCC 2018 Conference Proceedings and submitted to IEEE Xplore as well as other Abstracting and Indexing (A&I) data bases.

The IEEE Copyright Form can be downloaded here!


STC: Selected Topics in Communications Co-Chairs:

Wei Zhang (University of New South Wales)

Xiang Cheng (Peking University)

Rose Qingyang Hu (Utah State University)

Klaus Moessner (University of Surrey)

Jingxian Wu (University of Arkansas)


SPC: Signal Processing for Communications Co-Chairs:

Hai Lin (Osaka Prefecture University)

Zhi Quan (Shenzhen University)

Andrew Zhang (University of Technology Sydney)

Nan Zhao (Dalian University of Technology)


OCSN: Optical Communication Systems and Networks Co-Chairs:

Jie Zhang (Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications)

Yi Dong (Beijing Institute of Technology)

Gangxiang Shen (Soochow University)


NGN: Next Generation Networking Co-Chairs:

Cheng Li (Memorial University of Newfoundland)

Bo Bai (Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd.)

Tao Huang(Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications)

Wei Li (Northern Illinois University)

Hongbin Luo (Beihang University)

Sheng Zhou (Tsinghua University)


CIT: Communication and Information Theory Co-Chairs:

Baoming Bai (Xidian University)

Wei Chen (Tsinghua University)

Xiao Ma (Sun Yat-sen University)

Kai Niu (Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications)

Mojtaba Vaezi (Princeton University)


SNBD: Social Networks and Big Data Co-Chairs:

Qing Yang (University of North Texas)

Yong Cui (Tsinghua University)

Zhou Su (Shanghai University)

Sihai Zhang (University of Science and Technology of China)

Kuan Zhang (University of Nebraska-Lincoln)


WCS: Wireless Communications Systems Co-Chairs:

Tommy Svensson (Chalmers University of Technology)

Bo Ai (Beijing Jiaotong University)

Qimei Cui ((Beijing University of Posts and Telecommunications)

Linglong Dai (Tsinghua University)

Min Sheng (Xidian University)


WNM: Wireless Networking and Multimedia Co-Chairs:

Miao Pan (University of Houston)

Giuseppe Araniti (University Mediterranea of Reggio Calabria)

Antonino Orsino (Ericsson Research)

Xiaoming Tao (Tsinghua University)

Zhongshan Zhang (University of Science & Technology Beijing)


PSC: Privacy and Security in Communications Co-Chairs:

Xiaodong Lin (Wilfrid Laurier University)

Lei Chen (Georgia Southern University)

Huiming Wang (Xi’an Jiaotong University)

Aiqing Zhang (Anhui Normal University)

Yulong Zou (Nanjing University of Posts and Telecommunications)


INSTOIS: Integrated Networks for Space, Terrestrial and Oceanic Information Systems Co-Chairs:

Shefeng Yan (Institute of Acoustics, Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Fei Ji (South China University of Technology)

Zongchuang Liang (China Academy of Space Technology)

Weixiao Meng (Harbin Institute of Technology)

Yi Qian (University of Nebraska-Lincoln)



Workshop & Tutorial on the latest technical and business issues in communications, networking and computing are also highlighted features.

Workshop Co-Chairs:
Yue Gao – Queen Mary University of London

Shi Jin – Southeast University

Tony Quek – Singapore University of Technology and Design

Tutorial Co-Chairs:
Yiqing Zhou – Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences

Yan Zhang – University of Oslo

Hyun Kyu Chung – ETRI



One of the key features of IEEE/CIC ICCC 2018 is its strong linkage to industry and applications via Industry and Academic Panels (IAP), which will be organized by industry and academic leaders to address the industry trends and key challenges to academia.



Workshop Proposal: 1 April 2018

Tutorial Proposal: 15 April 2018

Technical Paper Submission: 20 May 2018

Technical Paper Notification:  30 June 2018

Technical Paper Camera-Ready: 1 July 2018

Workshop Paper Submission: 5 July 2018

Final Technical Paper Due: 17 July 2018

Workshop Paper Notification: 15 July 2018

Workshop Paper Camera-Ready: 20 July 2018

Conference date: 16-18 August 2018